Link Love

26-01-2017

 

Happy Australia Day!!!!

I hope everyone is enjoying their day off and staying out of the heat, it’s 32 degrees here and i wish instead of cooking i was at the beach.

I hope you all have exciting Australia Day plans. Are you barbecuing with friends? Playing backyard cricket? Did you go to the beach? – if you did i am so so jealous

Here is a round up of links I am loving on the interwebs this week…

Doesn’t whipped tiramisu coffee chocolate mousse just sound like the dreamiest thing ever??

I have been searching for a chocolate pastry recipe forever and Sally’s recipe are always incredible. Also how cute are these hand pies? Perfect to share with your valentine

I am not a fan of bread pudding at all, the one my grandma used to make when i was younger was always soggy and had sultanas in it (shudder). But this Chocolate Cherry Doughnut Bread Pudding could convince me to change my mind. Doughnuts are like bacon right? They make everything taste better.

Karaage chicken is my go to dish when i don’t take lunch to work, there is a great little sushi place just down the road that makes fantastic karaage, and now that i have found this popcorn karaage recipe i can make it at home 🙂 so excited!!

My love of blood oranges is really new, up until about 6 months ago i wasn’t really a big fan i mean i never hated them i just never really understood what the big deal was. Then i brought some fresh ones from the market and everything changed. And now i can’t find them and i just want to make this Blood Orange Sherbet it looks so perfect for these hot summer days.

Have you ever seen a more stunning cup of bright pink hot chocolate then this one from Kelly at Studio DIY???? I love love love the animal marshmallows!!

Beef ragu is a favourite in my house in winter and this one has me wishing it was winter so i could make this big bowl of comfort!

Leave a Reply

